Australia win toss, elect to bat in 2nd Test

Source : IANS 2020-12-26 12:42:10

Australia won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test match against India at the Melbourne Cricket Ground here on Saturday.

The Aussies, who defeated India by eight wickets in the first Test in Adelaide after bowling them out for a paltry 36 in the second innings, have fielded an unchanged squad.

India, meanwhile, are going in with four changes. They have brought in Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj and Rishabh Pant in place of Prithvi Shaw (dropped), Virat Kohli (personal reasons), Mohammed Shami (injured) and Wriddhiman Saha (dropped).

Ajinkya Rahane will lead the side in the absence of Kohli, who has returned to India to attend the birth of his child.