Dating app Tinder is rolling out a new feature that allows members to block personal contacts in the app by using their phone numbers.
Tinder members everywhere will be able to access Block Contacts within their profile settings. From there, they can input which of their contacts they'd rather not see, or not be seen by, on Tinder.
"We may not be able to save you from awkward run-ins at the coffee shop, but we are giving you more control over your experience on Tinder," Bernadette Morgan, Group Product Manager, Trust & Safety at Tinder, said in a statement.
"We are rolling out Block Contacts as an additional resource empowering members with peace of mind by helping create a worry-free space for them to spark new connections,"AMorgan added.